Editor in chief

Professor Adolphe Zézé, Institut National Polytechnique Félix Houphouet Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire

Adolphe Zézé is a Professor in Environmental Microbiology and applied soil microbial ecology at the Institut National Polytechnique Houphouet Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire. His research uses DNA/RNA based techniques to characterize soil microbial communities, and develops microbial biotechnology applied to agriculture. His research focuses on the diversity of soil microbial communities and the use of the plant microbe interaction to improve agricultural productivity. He holds a BSc in Biochemistry from the University of Abidjan (1988), a MSc in Plant Biotechnology (1989) and a PhD in biochemistry, molecular and cellular biology with emphasis on microbial ecology (1995) from the University of Burgundy, France. He also worked as postdoctoral scientist at the Waite Agricultural Institute in Australia, and as a research associate at the University of York, England. Prof. Adolphe Zézé has been actively involved in the foundation of the Société Ivoirienne de Microbiologie, and is currently serving as its deputy president.

  • Microbiol ecology
  •   Dr Patrick Mavingui, Directeur de recherche CNRS, Unité Mixte de Recherche Processus Infectieux en milieu insulaire tropical, France

  • Water microbiology
  •   Professor Anthony I Okoh, University of Fort Hare, South Africa

  • Applied microbiology and biotechnology
  •   Professor Etienne Dako, Université de Muncton, Canada

  • Veterinary microbiology
  •   Professor Bonfoh Bassirou, Directeur Centre Suisse de Recherche Scientifique, Côte d’Ivoire

  • Medical microbiology
  •   Professor Kacou-Ndouba Adèle, Université Félix Houphouet-Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire

  • Plant microbiology
  •   Dr Diederik van Tuinen, UMR Agroécologie Dijon France

    Advisory board

    Professor Mathias Oulé, Faculté des Sciences, Département des Sciences Expérimentales Université de Saint-Boniface, WG, Canada

    Associate Professor Pascal Audet, Director of the Food Research Center, Faculty of Health Science and Community Services, University Moncton, NB, Canada

    Professor Moustafa El-Shenawy, National Research Center, Dokki, Cairo, Egypt

    Prof OO Babalola, Faculty of Agriculture, Science and Technology, North-West University, South Africa

    Prof ODA Teniola, Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Nigeria

    Prof Naima El Ghachtouli, Faculté des Sciences et Techniques, Fès

    Prof Kouassi M'Bengue Alphonsine, UFR Sciences médicales, Université Félix Houphouet-Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire

    Prof Ouassa timothée, UFR Sciences médicales, Université Félix Houphouet-Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire

    Prof Nanga Zinzendorf Yesse UFR des sciences pharmaceutiques et biologiques, Université Félix Houphouet-Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire

    VOLUME 1

    Issue 3


    Pr Adolphe Zézé

    INPHB Côte d'Ivoire


    Dr Ouattara G. Honoré

    UFHB Côte d'Ivoire

    08 BP 2300 Abidjan 08

    +225 43 85 33 32 / 57 11 13 72